Tuesday, August 28, 2012

Osem Apropo Vinegar & Spice


אפרופו חמוץ חריף
Osem Apropo has added a new flavor to their line of “Bugles-like” corn snacks. This time they went for a spicy vinegar flavor. I've had many salt ‘n vinegar snacks throughout the years, but I don’t remember tasting a spicy vinegar snack any time recently, or maybe ever, so I was curious to see what this snack tastes like.

The first flavor to hit me was a rich balsamic-like vinegar taste. It was a richer deeper vinegar flavor than most salt ‘n vinegar chips I’ve had. It did make me think of a specific salt ‘n vinegar crisps snack I tasted, and enjoyed, when I was in the UK. I just can’t remember the brand name of those crisps, it was too long ago.

Saturday, August 25, 2012

Update: Shufersal’s Reduced Fat Potato Chips


שופרסל צ'יפס תפוחי אדמה מופחת שומן
In April I wrote about Shufersal’s Reduced Fat Potato Chips that I thought were going to be a permanent product and not just a special Pesach product. Well soon after Pesach those potato chips were no longer available. And although I was told, by a Shufersal customer service representative, that those Reduced Fat Potato Chips were part of the permanent line I could not find them in any Shufersal I checked, until this week that is.

Turns out Shufersal re-launched the Reduced Fat Potato Chips this month. They are now officially a product that will be constantly available. I easily found them in the first store I checked. I also noticed that they now come in two flavors. Not just the “plain-salt” flavor one I bought Pesach time, but also in a Chili flavored one .

Thursday, August 23, 2012

Milka Choco & Popcorn Chocolate Bar


מילקה פופקורן
Today's post is about Milka’s Choco & Popcorn Bar, yes you read that correctly! The latest Milka chocolate bar to make its way into our local Israeli supermarket is Milka’s Choco & Popcorn. It’s a bar of popcorn, covered in milk-chocolate.

Tuesday, August 21, 2012

Ice Coffee Aroma with Crushed Cookies


אייס ארומה קרם עוגיות
I was with a friend at Aroma Café the other day and we saw a newer Ice Drink on the menu that we had never tried. It’s listed as Ice Aroma Cookies. According to the description its Aroma’s regular blended ice coffee with crushed chocolate sandwich cookies added in. (I didn’t write Oreos because I do not think they used “authentic” Oreos.) The ice drink looked a little odd with all the crushed cookies in it but from the description we thought it would be like a cookies ‘n cream coffee flavored ice cream, which we both love, so we were curious to try it.

Sunday, August 19, 2012

Loacker Chocolate Coated Gardena Fingers & Quadratini Wafers


לואקר קואדרטיני מצופה
Loacker has added two wafer snacks to the local Israel market. One is a bag of Chocolate Coated Gardena Wafer Fingers. And the second is a box of Chocolate Coated Quadratini Wafers. They both come in two flavors; chocolate and hazelnut.

You may know from past blog posts of mine, that I’m a big fan of Loacker products. I think they make really wonderful wafers. Whenever I see a new Loacker product I’m excited to try it. This time was no exception. I chose to try the Hazelnut flavored Chocolate Coated Gardena Wafer Fingers and the Chocolate flavored Chocolate Coated Quadratini Wafers.

Thursday, August 16, 2012

Lachmi's Premium Line of Cakes & Cookies


לחמי מאפי פרימיום
Lachmi, who was recently bought by Wissotzky, has a new line of cookies and cakes on the market; they are calling it their Premium Line. It includes many different classic cookies and cakes that they claim to have put a “modern touch” on. Their main goal for this line is to give us “bakery quality mass-produced baked goods”.

There were a number of different cookies and cakes for me to choose from at my local supermarket, but I decided to try what they are calling a Chocolate Fondant Cake.

Sunday, August 12, 2012

Spring’s Vacation Destination Soft Drinks

ספרינג חופים

In November I wrote about Spring's line of soft drinks called "Countries" because each soft drink was representative of a different country. Spring’s Summer Line of soft drinks sort of continues that theme. Since Summer is beach vacation time Spring put out four new soft drinks that are named after exotic beach vacation spots; Seychelles, Caribbean, Zanzibar and Maldives.

The soft drink named for Seychelles is a mango pineapple flavored drink. The one named after the Caribbean is banana and passion fruit flavored. 

For the first time Spring ice teas entered this “countries” line of drink and there are two ice teas to choose from; Zanzibar’s is a pineapple melon ice tea and the Maldives ice tea is simply called “tropical flavored”. I wanted to taste one of the ice teas and since I’m not a fan of pineapple flavored drinks I went for the Maldives Spring Tea.

Monday, August 6, 2012

Orbit Watermelon Flavored Drops


סוכריות אורביט דרופס ללא סוכר אבטיח
Of all the Sugar-free Candies available here in Israel I actually really like the Orbit Lemon Drops, so when I read about the new Watermelon Flavored Sugar-Free Orbit Drops I thought I would give them a try.

Granted, I like the Orbit Lemon Drops mainly because I enjoy sour/tart flavors and the Lemon Drop happens to be more tart than most of the sugar-free lemon candies I’ve tried. Given that watermelon flavor is typically not tart but sweet, I wasn’t really expecting to like this watermelon candy, still I wanted to give it a chance. 

Sunday, August 5, 2012

Same Product, New Name & Packaging, Nestea IceTea = Fuze Tea

In this weekend’s newspaper I read that Israel Coca-Cola Company; who makes Nestea Ice Tea, is changing the name to Fuze Tea.


They wrote that the ice tea, all the flavors, will be the exact same ice tea in every which way, just the name and packaging is changing.

I have no idea why or exactly when they are changing the name and packaging but I thought I would just post about it and let you know what it said in the paper, so when you see the ice tea in the store you will know it's the same product just new packaging.


Disclaimer: No one is paying me for this post. 

Wednesday, August 1, 2012

Elite's Pre-Popped Popcorn


עלית פופקורן מוכן
Given the new “Popcorn Law”, that just passed here in Israel; As Of January 2013 it will be legal to bring your own snacks into the movie theater, sport arena and other such venues. I was not surprised to see Elite got right on the bandwagon and come out with prepackaged, pre-popped natural flavored popcorn.

I know that for most people getting a fresh buttery popcorn at the entrance to the movie is a huge part of the theater going experience so I was hesitant to think that anyone would want to bring this pre-popped version with them. I figured there's no way it could be as tasty as a fresh bucket from the theater, but when I tasted the bag I was pleasantly surprised how fresh and enjoyable it was. Yes this is a natural flavor and not butter flavor but it was nice and salty and I’m pretty sure they will come out with a buttery flavored one as soon as this natural flavor one has a successful launch. Not that I really prefer butter flavor but I know many people that do.

Thursday, July 26, 2012

Three Yogurts I Recently Tasted + Coupons


source
As I’ve mentioned in the past yogurt is a category here; in the local Israeli market, that is constantly coming out with “new” products. I probably could write a review on a new yogurt or pudding a few times a week but frankly I don’t care to. I think it’s a little ridiculous that they take off the shelves successful products/flavors just to come up with a so-called new flavor or new product that is likely to be gone as soon as you start getting used to it and enjoying it. So instead of writing a few separate reviews I will do a roundup of three yogurts I recently tasted and tell you in short what I thought of them.

Wednesday, July 25, 2012

Strauss Café Zero


גלידת שטראוס אייס קפה
Back in May I read a few press-releases about Stratus's new ice coffee/ice cream/ices called Café Zero. It was being brought over from Italy after having major success there, and in a few other countries around the world. Until yesterday I didn't see this product in any kiosk, gas-station rest-stop shop or any other store that I checked, but I was on the lookout for it. When I came across it, in a little kiosk yesterday, I asked the owner if he knew why it’s been so hard to find it. He said that only select stores and kiosks were given the option to sell it because it’s still in the pilot stage here in Israel. They are to doing this "test" to see if it’s worth making it a permanent product here. He told me that it sells very well in his small shop and if that’s any indication he thinks by next summer it should be a permanent product and much more readily available here in Israel.

The Café Zero is available here in three flavors; Cappuccino, Espresso and Mocochino. I tasted the Cappuccino flavor. Although I am not a coffee drinker; hot, cold or iced, I do like coffee flavored ice cream so the idea of this cross between ice cream/ices/ice coffee intrigued me and I was very curious to taste it.

Tuesday, July 24, 2012

Tnuva Cottage with Za’atar


קוטג' תנובה עם זעתר
Tnuva has added new flavored cottage cheeses to the local market. This time they went the "savory" route, one has Darkened Olives and the other has the spice called Za’atar added to it. I am not 100% sure if the Green Olive option is new or not. I had never noticed/tasted it but, I’ve not been buying Tnuva cottage cheese since before last year’s boycott, so I do know for sure if the green olive one is new or not. The press release I read did not mention the green olive one either so it’s possible that it has been available for some time and the new flavors are the darkened olives and za’atar flavored cottages.

Monday, July 23, 2012

Osem's Crispy Snacks

 אסם קריספי: סדרת חטיפי קרקר במגוון טעמים
I tasted two of the four Osem Crispy Snacks a few weeks ago and wasn’t going to post a review of them because I wasn’t all that impressed with them and didn’t have much to say about this product. Then the other day I had friends over so I asked them if they would like to taste these cracker/snacks. They all said yes, as it turned out my friends really liked these Osem Crispy Snacks. So I thought it may be worth posting a review after all.

There are 4 Crispy Snacks in this new line from Osem; Crispy Sour Cream ‘n Onion, Crispy Chips, Crispy Corn and Crispy Mini Breadsticks.
Not being a fan of Onion flavored snacks I skipped the Sour Cream ‘n Onion option plus the store I was in did not have the Mini Breadsticks one, so I didn’t get those either.

Friday, July 20, 2012

Coupon for Elite's 65 Calorie Chocolate Fingers

Elite added a Milk-Chocolate with Hazelnut Bits to their line 
65 Calorie Chocolate Fingers

 But this 30% off coupon I found online


source קופון לאצבעות שוקולד עלית
 
 is not for the new milk-chocolate finger
 but for the first 3 options I talked about Here.


Wednesday, July 18, 2012

Tara Moo's Banana Punch Pudding + Coupon


טרה מוו  מעדן קצפת בטעמים של פונץ' בננה
Both Tara Moo and Strauss Milky have a new pink colored pudding on the market. Milky’s is a strawberry flavored pudding whereas Moo’s is Banana Punch flavored. I wasn’t going to try either of them mainly because I didn’t think I would like them; I’m not a fan of fruit flavored puddings. Then I found a 2+1 coupon for the Moo puddings and decided to try the vanilla pudding**

Since I was in the store with a six year old I asked her if she would like to try the Banana Punch Pudding, she said yes, so I got one of the Banana Punch as my “free” pudding of the three.

Tuesday, July 17, 2012

PriGat’s "Retro" Blood Orange Juice


פריגת תפוז אדום בטעם של פעם
A post about this “Retro” PriGat Blood Orange Juice was scheduled to get posted here in May but for one reason or another that didn’t happen. I’m sorry about that. The bottle doesn’t say that it's a limited edition product but sill I'm not 100% sure if this juice is still available, so I wasn’t sure if I should even bother posting this now but I figured in case it is available and someone was wondering about it I may as well publish a quick review of this juice.

In October I wrote about PriGat's Fresh Squeezed Red Orange Juice and how blood-oranges were very popular here in Israel some 63 years ago but then slowly disappeared from the local fields. About 5 years ago PriGat decided to plant a blood-orange orchard in Emek Chefer specifically for juice. They wrote in a press release that because of the limited amount of fruit they had in the orchards the fresh squeezed blood orange juice was not going to be a permanent product but only a limited edition juice. I guess they had some leftover fruit and decided to make a non fresh squeezed blood orange juice as well, for their  70th Anniversary “retro” line of juices.

Wednesday, July 11, 2012

Nestlé's Skinny Cow Vanilla Ice Cream Cone + Coupon


גלידת וניל "סקיני קאו" בוופל נסטלה
As Nestlé promised (and I mentioned in my review of Skinny Cow's Vanilla Cappuccino Ice Cream Sandwich) Skinny Cow added a Vanilla Ice Cream Cone to their local line of ice creams.  

It’s a full sized waffle-type ice cream cone that has a thin inner coating of milk chocolate which is then filled with Skinny Cow’s low fat Vanilla Ice Cream and topped with a bit of chocolate syrup.

Monday, July 9, 2012

Osem's Bamba Cream Filled Bamba Snack


אסם במבה במילוי קרם במבה
Osem's Bamba added a new flavor to their cream filled Bamba line. They are calling this cream filling Bamba cream”. 

Osem Bamba's cream filled line is the same idea as Elite's Shushim Vanilla and Chocolate cream filled ones, that I blogged about in the past, but these are from Osem Bamba and not Elite’s Shushim; “copy” product.

The Bamba cream filling is a sweet peanut buttery cream filling that Osem added to the center of their  Bamba snack. 

Wednesday, July 4, 2012

Bagel Bagel's Aleph-Bet Shaped Pretzels


בייגל בייגל בייגלה אותיות
Pretzels are one of my favorite salty snacks so I can’t help but try every new pretzel that comes out even if it’s just a gimmick like the re-new limited edition Aleph-Bet shaped pretzels from Bagel Bagel. I say renewed because I kind of remembered seeing an Aleph-Bet and numbers shaped pretzels from them at some point. A quick Google search later I found a photo of the old version but I don’t remember how they tasted so I can’t compare them.

This newer, limited edition, Aleph-Bet pretzels hit the shelves as soon as summer vacation began. At first I thought that was odd, I would have expected them to wait two months for the start of the new school year to début them but then again maybe it’s a fun way to get kids ready for first grade or help older kids practice spelling as they eat their snack throughout the summer vacation.

Tuesday, July 3, 2012

Elite Para Aerated Chocolate Bars


שוקולד פרה אוורירי
Elite Para has a new line of chocolate bars on the market it’s an Aerated Chocolate Bar with Cream Filling. It comes in three flavors; White-Chocolate filled with a Truffle Cream, Milk-Chocolate filled with Caramel Cream, and Milk-Chocolate filled with Nougat Cream.

I’ve tasted and enjoyed light/bubbly Aerated Chocolate bars before, namely Milka’s Luflee bars, but those were not cream filled. I saw online that Milka has a cream filled version, so I guess Elite is now trying their hand at the cream filled Aerated Chocolate Bars as well.  

For starters the wrapper claims to be “re-closeable”, just like the Milka chocolate bars are, but both Elite Para Aerated Chocolate Bars I opened ripped in a way that prevented me from being able to re-close them properly. I never had that issue with Milka’s re-closeable chocolate wrappers. So even if the adhesive on this Elite wrapper would have been good enough to re-close the wrapper it was torn in a way that I could not even try it, making Elite’s re-closeable wrapper a fail in my book.

Monday, July 2, 2012

Nestlé's Fitness White-Chocolate Coated Cereal


דגני בוקר פיטנס עם שוקולד לבן
In November I wrote about Nestlé's Fitness Dark-Chocolate Coated Cereal now they added a White-Chocolate Coated Cereal to this line. Not being a huge fan of white-chocolate I wasn’t going to try it but it I was looking for a cereal to buy the other day and it was on sale for 17.00NIS at Mega so I decided to try it.

White chocolate is not my first choice of chocolate, as I mentioned way too many times I’m a self proclaimed dark-chocoholic, but when I tasted this Fitness White-Chocolate Coated Cereal dry; without milk, I actually liked it better than Fitness’s dark-chocolate and milk-chocolate version. I don’t know why, maybe it was because I was really hungry that morning, not sure, but for some reason dry I liked it better than both of the other chocolate coated ones in this line.

Thursday, June 28, 2012

Yoplait White 1.8% Yogurt with Dried Fruit & Nuts at the Bottom + Coupon


יופלה לבן מעודן עם פירות יבשים בתחתית 1.8%
Yoplait added a new flavor to the Yoplait White Yogurt with Fruit at the Bottom line that I told you about in March. The new flavor is a little different than the other three in this line because this time they added dried fruits and nuts to the bottom of the yogurt as opposed to “fresh fruit”.

From what I could tell it had dried apricots, raisins and walnuts but I am not 100% sure. The ingredients were not listed on the container I got because I didn’t buy this yogurt but I got a free sample at the supermarket the other day. The sample container, they were handing out, was a different in shape and size to the one you can actually buy. There were no details or ingredients listed on the sample container so I am just going on what I tasted and saw in the yogurt itself and not on what they list on the container, so I may be wrong but from the photo I found online I think I'm correct.

Tuesday, June 26, 2012

Carlo Summer/Freezer Chocolate Mousse + Coupon


קרלו מוס שוקולד להקפאה
Just in time for summer Tnuva has a new Chocolate Mousse in their Carlo line of puddings. This new mousse can be enjoyed either as a regular mousse, kept in the refrigerator, or frozen as a sort of ice cream mousse. Since it comes two in a pack I put one in the freezer and left one in the refrigerator so I can try it both ways.

The Carlo line of puddings is geared more toward children so I don’t really know what their other puddings taste like but the idea of a frozen chocolate mousse intrigued me and I wanted to try it.

Monday, June 25, 2012

Schweppes Lemon Carbonated Soft Drinks


משיקות למון שוופס
In my review of PriGat’s Shakes I told you that I tasted a few new drinks recently so here’s another one of the new drinks I was referring to.

Schweppes has added four lemon-flavored carbonated soft drinks to their line of drinks. The new flavors are; Lemon Lime, Diet Lemon Lime, Lemonade and Pink Lemonade. I don’t think these are all that new to Schweppes. I think they have been (or still are sold) in other parts of the world. I even saw an online petition to bring back Schweppes Pink Lemonade but I’m not sure what country the person who started that petition is from. As far as I know, these lemon sodas are new to the local Israeli market. I guess the person who started that petition can now come here to Israel and buy as much as she wants.

Sunday, June 24, 2012

Colgate Max White One Toothpaste


About a month ago, in my post about the Product Of the Year Community Event, I told you that in the bag of winning items I received the Colgate Max White One Toothpaste. I said I would try it for a while and possibly report back. Well I have used it for over a month now and here is what I have to say about it.

Firstly, Colgate’s claim is that this Max White One Toothpaste will make your teeth one shade whiter in one week.

Wednesday, June 20, 2012

PriGat's Pear Lychee & Pear Cherry Shakes


פריגת שייק אגס ליצ'י ואגס דובדבן
According to the Old Farmer's Almanac the summer officially begins here in the Northern Hemisphere this evening, but the weather in Israel was ultra hot this past week or so. It felt more like August then June and keeping hydrated was extremely important. For me there’s nothing like an ice cold cup of water to really quench my thrust but from time to time I do enjoy something like a juice or a soft drink just to "mix it up" a little. So recently I tasted a few new drinks that I plan on reviewing within the next few days. Today I'll write about the new flavors from PriGat’s Shake line of drinks. 

There are three new flavors in this line; Pineapple Banana, Pear Lychee and Pear Cherry. I’m not a fan of pineapple drinks so I skipped the Pineapple Banana and tried the other two.

Monday, June 18, 2012

Monday, June 11, 2012

Puffed Doritos + Coupon


דוריטוס מנופח


Update: These Puffed Doritos Won a Productof the Year Awards 2013.

Elite has a new Doritos snack on the market called “Doritos Menupach” literally translated to “inflated” but it’s basically a puffed Doritos. It comes in two flavors; Barbeque and Sour-Cream ‘n Onion. I am not a fan of onion flavored snacks so I chose to try the Barbeque flavored one.

I was a drop surprised that the puffed Doritos were smaller than the regular sized Doritos. I was kind of expecting them to be the same size as your average Doritos but they were like a 3cm mini sized triangles. As soon as I thought about it, it actually made perfect sense that they would be bite size. Since they are puffed once you bite into them they fall apart, if they would be full size Doritos they would make a big mess. Turns out I think they are the perfect snack size.

Thursday, June 7, 2012

Werther’s Original Sugar-Free Coffee & Butter Flavored Candies

סוכריות וורטר אורגינל בטעם קפה ללא סוכר
In my review of Mint Chocs Candies I mentioned that Storck also produces Werther’s Original and that I plan on reviewing their new Werther’s Original Sugar-Free Coffee & Butter Flavored Candy, so here I go.

When Werther’s Original Sugar-Free Butterscotch Candies hit our store shelves I remember being disappointed with it. I thought the artificial sweetener taste was too overpowering. I was always a big fan of Werther’s Original Butterscotch Candy but the sugar-free version kind of ruined that for me. Therefore I was really hesitant to even try this Sugar-Free Coffee & Butter Candy. 

I was never a huge coffee candy fan to start with, so I wasn’t really interested in an artificial sweetener taste combined with a little coffee and butterscotch flavor. But when my friend bought a box and offered me a few candies I thought I would take the opportunity to try it and post a review.

Wednesday, June 6, 2012

Merba Chocolate Cream filled Chocolate Chip Cookies

עוגיות שוקולד צ'יפס ממולאות

Merba added a new cookie to their line of cookies sold here in Israel, this time it’s a Chocolate Cream filled Chocolate Chip Cookie. I was at my friends house the other day and she opened a pack of this new cookie for everyone to enjoy here are a few of the "reviews" I overheard.

Tuesday, June 5, 2012

Storck’s Mint Chocs

מינט-שוקס
Storck; the German company behind brands like Toffifee, Merci and Werther’s Original (who have a new sugar-free coffee butterscotch candy on the local market I plan on reviewing soon), now have imported to Israel a new candy called Mint Chocs. It’s a hard mint candy filled with a soft cream chocolate center. Just the fact that Mint Chocs is made by a company that produces so many successful candy/chocolate products made me think there is a good chance this candy will be a winner as well. Being a big fan of the mint/chocolate combination I was intrigued and happy to try this candy.

Sunday, June 3, 2012

Tusso Sugar-Free Cookies and Tusso Sugar-Free Chocolate Bar


מוצרי מזון  של Tusso ללא סוכר
Danshar has a new sugar-free line of products they are calling Tusso. The line includes cookies, cakes, wafers, jams and chocolate bars. They are made with sweeteners like Maltitol, not sugar. The products are not necessarily low calorie but, although the packaging doesn’t clearly say so, I think they are suitable for diabetics.

I tasted the Chocolate and Vanilla flavored Sandwich Cookies and the Milk-Chocolate with Hazelnuts.

Wednesday, May 30, 2012

Pri Niv Banana Based Drinks

פריניב נקטר עם בננה ועוד פרי
Until I read a press release about these PriNiv Banana Based Drinks I had never noticed anything from PriNiv in any of the stores I frequent. 

Turns out they are a smaller company that have not really made it into the main supermarkets just yet.

Until now Priniv drinks were mainly sold at gas stations/highway rest shops and the like, which must be why I had yet to see them, but now the company is working hard to get their products into more major supermarkets .

Tuesday, May 29, 2012

Skinny Cow Vanilla Cappuccino Ice Cream Sandwich + Coupon

גלידת קפוצ'ינו "סקיני קאו" נסטלה
Last July I told you about the Skinny Cow Ice Creams and how much I enjoyed their Cookies & Cream Sandwich. Since then I have bought those ice cream sandwiches quite a few times and still really like them. I wasn’t as crazy about the other Skinny Cow ice creams available here in Israel, not because they aren’t good, but they are less the flavors I naturally go for, so I just stick with the one I like best. Recently they added two sandwiches to the line that’s available here in Israel; Vanilla Cappuccino Swirl and Vanilla Blackberry Swirl. Although I am not a coffee drinker I do enjoy a slight coffee flavor in ice cream whereas I don’t really care for fruit flavored ice creams so I chose to try the Vanilla Cappuccino Ice Cream Sandwich. 

Monday, May 28, 2012

Tnuva 0% Fat Chocolate & Coconut Pudding

מעדן תנובה שוקולד קוקוס 0%
Tnuva added a Chocolate & Coconut flavored pudding to their line of fat free puddings.

They had a little "samples booth" at the Megabul supermarket, I was in the other day, so I got to taste this new pudding.

Since I did not buy the pudding I couldn't take a photo of it for this post. The only online photo I found was blocked from being used (you can see it here), so I scanned the coupon that they were handing out at the booth just to show you what this product looks like, sorry it is not a printable coupon. 

Friday, May 25, 2012

Chag Shavuot Sameach חג שבועות שמח

I would like to thank my talented friend for putting this graphic together for me so I can wish you all a wonderful Shavuot :)

Osem Vinaigrette Dressings


אסם סדרת רטבי ויניגרט לסלטים
Osem has come out with three new Vinaigrette Dressings. They even put them in festive flower designed bottles for Shavuot. The three dressings in this line are; Citrus Vinaigrette, Silan (date honey) & Coarse Ground Black Pepper Vinaigrette plus a Vinaigrette for Lettuce Salad.

According to the press release Osem did their “homework” and tried to find out what salads and salad dressings Israelis were searching for the most online. They then tried to create dressings that would suit the salads the public seemed to be searching for the most. They even went so far as to add, on the back of each bottle, the salad “recipe” that each dressing was intended for. So the Citrus Vinaigrette has a Chinese Carrot & Pecan salad recipe, the Silan & Coarse Ground Black Pepper Vinaigrette has a Dill Cabbage & Cranberry salad recipe on it and finally the Vinaigrette for Lettuce has a recipe for a Lettuce & Goats Cheese salad.

Thursday, May 24, 2012

Tzuriel Farm’s Goats-Milk Cheese Cake Flavored Yogurt

משק צוריאל יוגורט עיזים עוגת גבינה
The other day when I was at the supermarket picking up Tzuriel Farm’s 9% Goats-Milk Cheese Roll that won a Product Of The Year Award, I notices that Tzuriel Farm’s had a special Goats-Milk Cheese Cake Flavored Yogurt for Shavuot. Last June I told you about Tnuva’s Yoplait Cheesecake Flavored Yogurt so I was curious to try Tzuriel Farm’s Goats-Milk version this year.

I was a little disappointed when I opened it up and realized that the photo on the container, which made it looked like it had crumbs on top and bottom of the yogurt, was misleading. In fact there were no cake or cookie crumbs in this yogurt at all. It was a smooth yogurt with no “add-ins”. I wish they would have used a different photo as to not mislead me. But I was still interested in tasting the yogurt. I could always add something like crumbs or granola on my own, if I really want to.

Wednesday, May 23, 2012

Achla Greek Yogurt & Roasted Pepper Spread + Coupon


סלט פלפלים קלויים על האש עם יוגורט יווני בשתי שכבות
Just in time for Shavuot I tried a new yogurt based spread from Achla’s “Tastes of the Shuk/Market” line. 

Last month I told you about the Zucchini Squash & Techina Salad from this line. Since the Greek yogurt spreads is something new for Achla it really intrigued me to try them. 

There are three Greek Yogurt based spreads to choose from. Like the Zucchini Squash & Techina Salad two of the spreads are layered, they are; Roasted Eggplant & Greek Yogurt, Roasted Peppers & Greek Yogurt and the third is the more well known Greek Tzatziki salad. Of the three, the one that seemed the most interesting to me was the Roasted Peppers & Greek Yogurt spread so that’s the one I chose to try.

Tuesday, May 22, 2012

Yotvata Cold Latte Zero Coffee + Coupon


יטבתה לאטה זירו
Last August I told you about Yotvata's Cold Coffees now they have added a Sugar Free Latte to this line of coffee. They are calling it Latte Zero. My friend who enjoys coffee very much and actually helped me review Illy's Cans of Cold Cappuccino& Latte Macchiato coffees last June was coming over for a visit, I know that she much prefers her coffee, hot or cold, without sweetener of any kind so I thought she would be the perfect person to try this new Yotvata Cold Latte Zero and give me her review for this post.

The bottle says “Coffee beverage made with no added sugar or sweeteners, with milk, ultra-pasteurized, high caffeine content, low lactose.” It also has an “added vitamin D” symbol on the bottle. I found it interesting that they make this coffee with low lactose milk even though all the low lactose milks sold here are way more expensive than the regular bottles of milk on our store shelves. I think it’s nice that this is also suitable for people who need low lactose options.

Monday, May 21, 2012

Must's Ice Pop Flavored Sugar Free Gum

סדרת מסטיקים בטעמי קרטיבים
In my post about Menots’s 3D Gum the other day I mentioned that I also have a line of Must Gum to tell you about, this post was meant to go up last week but for one reason or another it had to get pushed off until today, sorry about that but here it is now so let's go... 

Just in time for summer Must released a line of sugar free gums based on popular ice pop flavors; Lemon, Pineapple and “Traffic Light”; the red, yellow and green ice pop that many kids enjoy on a hot summers day.

Sunday, May 20, 2012

Product Of the Year Community Event 2012 אירוע קהילת מוצר השנה

I had the privilege of being invited to an Israeli Product of the Year Community event which took place last week. As a blogger who has written about the winners of the local Products Of the Year items, I was thrilled to be invited. Everything about the event was so well organized and ran so smoothly, it was such a pleasure and extremely enjoyable. I thought today I would share with you some of the details of the event.

Wednesday, May 16, 2012

Elite's Shushim Vanilla + Coupon


עלית שושים וניל
In September of 2011 I told you about Elite's Shushim Chocolate filled snack, well now they have added a new flavor to this line of “filled” Shushim. This time its vanilla flavored.

Shush is Elite's version of Osem's Bamba snack. In case you don’t know what Bamba is, it's a peanut butter flavored puffed corn snack. I think it's the most popular kids snack here in Israel. So it’s not surprising that both Osem and Elite (as well as other smaller companies) are always trying to come up with another item to add to this category of snacks. 

Monday, May 14, 2012

Telma’s Mocha flavored Cariot Cereal

תלמה כריות מוקה
I’m not sure how new Telma’s Mocha flavored Cariot Cereal is because I have not read any press release about it. I know Telma doesn’t always put out press releases about their products but from time to time they do. In any event, I saw this Mocha flavored Cariot Cereal on sale at Rami Levi last week. Since I had never tasted it and it says “Limited Edition” on it I thought I would give it a try and write a review about it. If it’s not really all that new and you’ve seen it on the shelf for a long time I guess this will just have to fall into the “new to me category”.

Sunday, May 13, 2012

Mentos 3D Gum


I find it odd how in such a small market, like the local Israeli market, in the span of one week three companies have come out with new gums. Last week I told you about Orbit's White line of gums, today I’ll write about Mentos’s 3D Gums and I also have a new Must line of gum to review later in the week. I would think that each brand would want to try and spread it out so they don’t have such a strong competition with the initial launch but maybe they don’t know when the other companies are introducing their new product so they can’t really control when things like this happen. I don’t know but it just struck me as interesting how all three of them hit the shelves at the same time, now onto Mentos’s 3D gum.

Thursday, May 10, 2012

Elite "Chocolate Para" Kids Cake ~ Coupon

I found a coupon online
for Elite cakes 
One of the cakes included in this
 25% off coupon 
is the 
"Chocolate Para" Kids Cake 
 I told you about here

source